The Many Deaths of John Le Baptiste

by

I have recently started expiring a lot. You can read about my progress in a separate blog, entitled The Many Deaths of John Le Baptiste.

13 Responses to “The Many Deaths of John Le Baptiste”

  1. oldrope Says:

    You have more deaths than a cat

  2. Rumours of John Le Baptiste’s Death Have Been… « Old Rope Says:

    […] When not routinely and inexplicably expiring, Le Baptiste moonlights as a film critic, taking the time to review films he has not seen, incapable as he is of leaving the house.  His contributions to film theory can be found here:  The Agoraphobic Reviewer, which also took the time to highlight the (many) deaths of it’s author. […]

  3. johnlebaptiste Says:

    Thanks for the sweetass pingback O.Rope. It’s important that The Many Deaths of John Le Baptiste gets as many readers as possible. It’s what I would have wanted.

  4. oldrope Says:

    Corpses dont speak, Le Baptiste, so can it.

  5. johnlebaptiste Says:

    Can it what?

  6. oldrope Says:

    Speak?

  7. Banjo Fett Says:

    Any chance of you reviewing your new blog on this blog? I know you’ll be hampered by the issue of actually having read it. And penned it.

    But I’m sure that won’t affect your impartial, objective, incisive critique one iota. I think you should, just for the sheer navel-gazing Hell of it.

    In other news, doth thou readest the bloggeth of Willie Bean? http://blog.williebeanformayor.com/

  8. johnlebaptiste Says:

    Great idea! I do like to gaze at my own navel. In fact there’s a matinee showing of ‘Lint Times’ starting in 10 mins. I’d better get in a get a good seat.

    I’ll check out Willie Bean.

  9. Banjo Fett Says:

    I like to lie on the sofa and squirt mustard in my belly button so I can dip my chips in it. Nummers.

  10. Banjo Fett Says:

    By the way, if any ‘innies’ are reading this: HAHA. No portable fleshy mustard receptacle for you. Although I guess you’ve got somewhere to hang your duffle coat in an emergency.

    Swings and roundabouts.

  11. johnlebaptiste Says:

    Don’t you mean ‘outies’?

    Did you not find, as a child, that ‘outies’ were invariably weird, vacant-eyed nose-pickers?

  12. Banjo Fett Says:

    Indeed I do mean ‘outies’. I’ve never been good at expressing myself . I get too thingymabob.

    Those outies suffered from lack of mustard vitamins as children, hence the backwardness.

  13. johnlebaptiste Says:

    Hey, don’t sweat it. The jargon of belly buttons (‘umbilicalese’) is a hard one to master. On more than one occasion I have embarrassed myself by getting lint-canals mixed up with paunch-rims.

    Mustard deficiency. Ee-yew. No wonder they were so peculiar.

Leave a Reply

