More Batman 3/Dark Knight 2 SPOILERS

by

Here is the final instalment of the Dark Knight 2/Batman 3 spoiler sequence. Pasted below is an actual scene from the actual script of the actual forthcoming Batman film, written by Jonathan and Christopher Nolan (Jonathan wrote every odd word and Christopher every even word). As you can see, the film will be much, much darker than all of the previous films. According to the Nolans, the psychology of this sequel will be unprecedentedly psychological. Take a peek Batchumps:

Scene: The Batcave.

Bruce Wayne enters clutching the head of a dead horse. He laughs. The hoarse and sour chuckles emanating from his grizzled cavernous mouth segue seamlessly into chuntering sobs. He puts on his hood. The Bat ears droop tragicomically. The dead horse appears to speak:

Pig: My mother was a Russian mute

Bruce: Shut up

Pig: It is said that in her youth she had a musical accent

Bruce: I said shut up

Pig: Stalin awarded her a medal and a year’s supply of gruel because she gave birth to 20 children

Bruce: Please. I can’t take any more

Pig: All of them were strapping sons of the Revolution fed on Soviet spatchcock and steel

Bruce: Please…

Pig: Except for me with my loathsome mule’s head

Bruce: [….]

Pig: After she first laid eyes on my repulsive snout and sleek, distended face she never spoke another word. I made her mute, Bruce. Me. Now do you see?

Bruce picks up a Bathook and plunges it into the dead horse’s head. The dead horse dies, again. Bruce looks stoically into the darkness.

Bruce: There is a thin line between madness, death, truth, evil, goodness, horror, belief and moral ambivalence. I must walk that line. Alone. I am darker than the Darkest Knight. I am the Dark Knight.

Bruce swoops into the darkness.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “More Batman 3/Dark Knight 2 SPOILERS”

  1. Joel Schumacher Says:

    You cribbed that from my film you milky queen. I’ve seen you Le Baptiste, hanging around the comic store with your spavined droogs, trying to bum pennies off the sagged-out johns for a go on the Thor’s Hammer theme park ride. I’ve seen you and it breaks my silken, purse-like heart.

  2. Banjo Fett Says:

    Ruh roh. Droopy Bat-ears are a bad sign: http://www.toplessrobot.com/batmite.jpg

  3. johnlebaptiste Says:

    That’s the best thing I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

